armkillo.blogg.se

Installing oce fx3000 printer driver windows 7
Installing oce fx3000 printer driver windows 7









Similar to how the computers find the servers providing DHCP, Active Directory etc without being told what it is. Is there another way for a script to "find" the Print Server without having to specifically name the print server. I use the same script for all my clients, so I have to polnt to a file that declares different names for PrintServers and WSUSServers for each client. My second problem with my current approach is the fact that I have to declare the PrintServer Name somewhere in my script.This is not very important to resolve as the photocopier is being replaced at some point, but I am curious as to why this printer is doing this as I have disabled the pointandprint settings, which I understood to disable the trust message for non package aware printers. I am not sure why this particular printer is ignoring the PointandPrint Policy Settings. I have advised the client to replace the printer as the drivers are old and it's costing them a lot of money to lease that photocopier.

INSTALLING OCE FX3000 PRINTER DRIVER WINDOWS 7 INSTALL

About a year or two ago, one of my clients got a photocopier that has drivers that always asks - Do you trust this Printer" and requires admin username and password to install the printer.

installing oce fx3000 printer driver windows 7

This fixed the issue (at that time) regarding non packaged drivers prompting "Do you Trust this Printer" So I added this to the script at the time:ĭisable TrustedServers, Restricted and InForest to PointandPrint in the appropriate registry setting Years ago on Windows 7, Microsoft introduced an update where packaged drivers would install, but older non packaged drivers would come up with a prompt - asking do you trust this printer and (if I recall correctly), requiring admin username and password (however I can't remember)

installing oce fx3000 printer driver windows 7

I use Logon Scripts to install per user network printers based on their user group and/or what computer group their PC belongs to.

installing oce fx3000 printer driver windows 7

How my printers are currently being installed









Installing oce fx3000 printer driver windows 7